Book review on Monty of London | Bay Area Book Photographer

I was pleased to finally see Hadley Fierlinger of She’s Crafty’s new book Vintage Knits for Modern Babies in the flesh. Loop are now stocking it and I was excited to see my own recommendation on the back cover. I still stand by my thoughts that it is a charming and somehow familiar book with pretty patterns and lovely photography. Here are some pictures from it to prove my point.
I love vintage knitting patterns, and I did use them as an inspiration for my own Easy Baby Knits. Hadley’s book is not only full of vintage inspired patterns but also vintage inspired pictures, including pretty pastel knitting needle shots; collecting vintage needles being yet another of my obsessions.   http://montyknits.blogspot.com/2010/01/vintage-knits-for-modern-babies.html

Leave a Reply

Categories

2010 Feature

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Contact

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 3,321 hits
